April Reflections

Looking at my blog. Tsk, tsk, I am getting lazy. Only three posts for one month??!! How is that freaking possible? I literally broke my promise to inprove on making more posts. I should really do more.

Maybe because April wasn’t that exciting, anyway.

Here we are in the throes of May, trying to grab the last drops of spring, before they evaporate in the soon-to-be-summer heat. However, it seems like June already for us. The sun is really hot, and it is nearly the end of the school year (impatience intensifying every day!). Soon enough, I’ll be daydreaming about the beach and… oh wait, I already am doing that.

But, sheesh, nature! It is only, what, the eleventh of May? Spring is so quick! Didn’t even wake up until the beginning of April, and now it almost feels like June. Almost.

For now, I am counting the days until summer, and we’ll be sweltering under the July sun, taking back everything we’ve said about winter. Whew, this weather feels like June. Almost.

